Provost

Provost

2021-22 Academic Calendar

Dates listed below are subject to change without notice; dates appearing in registration instructions take precedence over those listed below.

NOTE: UM students taking coursework at campuses other than UM's Mountain, Missoula College, or Bitterroot College Program campuses should consult that campus' academic calendar.

The Alexander Blewett III School of Law academic calendar is available here.

Fall Semester 2021

Fall Semester 2021
Date Description
Monday, August 23 - Friday, August 27 New  Student Orientation
Monday, August 30 Autumn Semester Classes Begin
Monday, September 6 Labor Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Thursday, November 11 Veterans Day Observed – No Classes, Offices Closed
Wednesday, November 24 Non-instructional travel day for students
Thursday and Friday, November 25-26 Thanksgiving holiday (UM closed)
Friday, December 10 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday, December 13 - Friday, December 17 Final Exams
Saturday, December 18 Fall Commencement

Spring Semester 2022

Spring Semester 2022
Date Description
Wednesday, January 12 - Friday, January 14 New Student Orientation
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Tuesday, January 18 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday, February 21 Presidents' Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday, March 21 - Friday, March 25 Spring Break - No Classes (aligns with MCPS Spring Break)
Friday, May 6 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday, May 9 - Friday, May 13 Final Exams
Saturday, May 14 Spring Commencement