Sustainable Campus Committee


To identify and recommend to the University President specific actions and strategic plans the University community can pursue to move the University towards greater environmental sustainability in its operations, research, teaching, and service/outreach functions. To collaborate with on-campus and off-campus groups to implement these actions and plans and sustain them over time. To report to the campus community on the state of the university's sustainability efforts and on future plans each Earth Day.


Royce C. Engstrom, President      


Suzanne Tilleman, Mangement & Marketing

FACULTY (Three; Two-year terms)       

Joshua Slotnick, Environmental Studies Program (2014)

Suzanne Tilleman, Mangement & Marketing (2014)

Teresa Sobiesczyk, Sociology (2015)

STAFF (Three; Two-year terms)  

Eva Rocke, Sustainability Coordinator (Permanent position)

Rebecca Wade, UM Dining (2016)

Brian Kerns, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (2013)

Kristine Csorosz, Facilities Services (2015)

STUDENT (Three; One-year term)  

Peregrine Frissell, ASUM (2015)

Blayne Metz, MontPIRG (2015)

Chris Olsen, ASUM (2015)

ADMINISTRATION (Three; Two-year terms)

James McKusick, Dean, Davidson Honors College (2015)

Liz Roosa-Millar, Director, University Center (2014)

Brad Murphy, Adams Center (2016)



Amy Kuenzi, Biology, MT Tech of The University of Montana   

Richard A. Appleman, Environmental Engineering, MT Tech  of The University of Montana  

Robert C. Thomas, Environmental Sciences, The University of Montana Western

Updated September 2012