Montana Faculty Service Award


Faculty are expected to serve on committees, attend University functions, and render public service in the area of his/her professional competence (UFA 6.200). The successful candidate will have a history of providing superior (effective) service that benefits The University of Montana. The award comes with a $500 prize.

Nomination Process

Nomination materials should include a:

  • Please use the link below to submit a nomination form
  • Summary of the candidate's service and impact on the campus and or public community
  • one to three letters of support.

Award Presentation

The Faculty Service Award will be presented during the UM Employee Recognition Day Celebration.

Nomination Submission

Submit nomination using Submittable:



Executive Committee of the Senate
Faculty Senate Office
University Hall 221

2018 Winner

No award was given in 2018

List of previous recipients.