Academic Calendar 2017-18

Dates listed below are subject to change without notice; dates appearing in registration instructions take precedence over those listed below.

UM students taking coursework at campuses other than UM's Mountain, Missoula College, or Bitterroot College Program campuses should consult that campus' academic calendar for information pertaining to start/end dates, breaks, holidays, campus closures, etc. 

Spring Semester 2018

Date Description
Thursday-Friday,  January 17-19 New  Student Orientation
Monday, January 22 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday, February 19 Presidents Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday-Friday, March 26-30 Spring Break - No Classes
Friday, May 4 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday-Friday, May 7-11 Final Exams
Saturday, May 12 Commencement

Summer Semester 2018

Date Description
Monday, May 21 Classes Begin for First Five-Week Summer Session, Classes Begin for Ten-Week Summer Session.
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, June 22 Last Day of Classes for First Five-Week Summer Session and Final Exams
Monday, June 25 Second Five Week Session Begins Classes
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day - No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, July 27 Last Day of Classes for Second Five-Week Summer Session, Last Day of Classes for Ten-Week Summer Session, and Final Exams