Academic Calendar

2021-2022 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2021

Note: Introductory Program for first-year students is August 18-20.

Date Item
August 23 (Monday) Classes Begin
September 1 (Wednesday) No Classes - All faculty attending workshop
September 6 (Monday) Labor Day - No Classes
November 11 (Thursday) Veterans Day - No Classes
November 23 (Tuesday) Thursday Schedule
November 24-26 (Wednesday-Friday) Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes
November 29 (Monday) Last Day of Classes (Wednesday Schedule)
November 30-December 2 (Tuesday-Thursday) Reading Period
December 3 (Friday) Exam Period Begins
December 16 (Thursday) Exam Period Ends

Winter Session 2022

Date Item
January 10-14 (Monday-Friday) Winter Session Classes

Spring Semester 2022 (tentative)

Date Item
January 17 (Monday) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No Classes
January 18 (Tuesday) Classes Begin
February 21 (Monday) Presidents Day - No Classes
March 21-25 (Monday-Friday) Spring Break - No Classes
April 26 (Monday class schedule) Last Day of Classes
April 27-29 (Wednesday-Friday) Reading Period
May 2 (Monday) Exam Period Begins
May 13 (Friday) Exam Period Ends
May 21 (Saturday) Commencement, tentatively

Please note: ABIII Commencement is tentatively scheduled for Saturday, May 21; Main University Commencement is Saturday, May 14 (Saturday)