Departmental Assignments

When preparing a proposal for external funding, rely on your proposal development team:   

ORSP Pre / Post contact information and photos

Refer to the UM Web Directory for Departmental Research Administrator (DRA) contact information

Code Department Name Org # Pre-Award Post-Award DRA
A&F Administration and Finance 321100 Whitworth Whitworth Rosi Keller
AAS African American Studies 332525 Whitworth Whitworth Diane Rapp / Jodi Todd
ANCR Animal Care 361400 Rasmussen Rasmussen Patty Anglen
ANTH Anthropology  332520 York Price Jodi Todd
ART Art 334120 Johnson Johnson Janis Davis
CAS Arts & Sciences/Dean, College of 332510 Whitworth Whitworth Dani McLaughlin / Jodi Todd
ASUM ASUM Transportation 342550 Coslet Hunter Marlene Hendrickson
BSTN Biological Station-Research 362200 Johnson Hunter Sue Gillespie
BMED Biomedical/Pharmaceutical Sciences 336520 Coslet Rasmussen Kate Pennacchio / Tim Edwards
CBSD Biomolecular Structure/Dynamics 368200 Wills Wills Heidi Boggs
BIOT Biotechnology Center 366100 Whitworth Martin Heidi Casquilho-Gray
BCOL Bitterroot College Program 331701 Whitworth Hunter Patty Skinner
BMC Broadcast Media Administration 352100 Coslet Hunter Sue Ginn
BBER Bureau of Business and Econ Research 338510 Coslet Martin Debora Simmons
BUS Business/Dean, School of 333100 York York Kathleen White
MTCC Campus Compact 311200 Johnson Johnson Josh Vanek
CREC Campus Rec Administration 347510 York York Kevin Verlanic
CARS Career Services 343110 York Price Willard Ramsey
CBBS CBSD - Biological Sciences 368230


Wills Jon Caro / Heidi Boggs
CBPH CBSD - Biomedical Sciences 368250 Wills Wills Kate Pennacchio / Heidi Boggs
CBCH CBSD - Chemistry 368240 Wills Wills Barbara Ensor / Heidi Boggs
CEHS Center Environmental Health Sciences 336522 Haisch Haisch Paulette Jones / Tim Edwards
ETH Center for Ethics 332670 York York Dane Scott
CHEM Chemistry 332530 Wills Wills Barbara Ensor
COMM Communication Studies  332620 York Price Jodi Todd
CSD Communicative Sciences & Disorders 333580 York York Cyndi Stary
CSCI Computer Science 332540 Whitworth Martin Robyn Berg
COE Corps of Engineers 361905 Wills Wills Rhonda Stoddard
COED Counselor Education 333590 Whitworth Whitworth Jamie Boschee / Emmy Graybeal
CRSS Ctr Riverine Science/Stream Renatr 332595 York York Christine Foster
CSFN Ctr Structural/Functl Neuroscience 336524 Coslet Rasmussen Kate Pennacchio
C&I Curriculum & Instruction 333530 Whitworth Whitworth Crissy Laubach-Young
DHC Davidson Honors College 338100 York York Karen Kaley
DINE Dining Services 345510 Whitworth Price Clay Meissner
DSVC Disability Services 341130 York York Amy Capolupo
DBS Division of Biological Sciences 332770 Haisch Haisch Jon Caro
DBS Division of Biological Sciences - Avian 332770 Rasmussen Rasmussen Jon Caro
DBS Division of Biological Sciences - Holben 332770 Rasmussen Rasmussen Jon Caro
ECON Economics 332550 York Price Jodi Todd
EDL Educational Leadership 333520 Whitworth Whitworth Kristin Person
EDUC Education/Dean, School of 333510 Whitworth Whitworth Peter Knox / Kristin Person
IERS Educational Research & Svc 333560 York Hunter Leona Hastings
ENGL English 332560 York Price Nathan Yrizarry / Jodi Todd
EVST Environmental Studies 332760 Wills Wills Julie Tompkins / Jodi Todd
FAC Facilities Service/Administration 323110 Whitworth Whitworth Casy Gladwin
FSS Foreign Student Services 341120 York York Becky Maier
AVSC Forestry - Avian Science Center 334524 Rasmussen Rasmussen Lisa Arends
FIRE Forestry - Fire Center 334521 Lawson Lawson Jami Sindelar / Lisa Arends
GBRP Forestry - Grizzly Bear Recovery Pgm 334523 Rasmussen Rasmussen Kate Smith / Lisa Arends
NTSG Forestry - NTSG 334522 Rasmussen Rasmussen Youngee Cho / Rhonda Stoddard / Lisa Arends
FOR Forestry & Conservation, College of 334520 Lawson Lawson Lisa Arends
GEOG Geography 332580 Johnson Hunter Nancy Forman-Ebel / Jodi Todd
GEOL Geosciences (Geology) 332590 York York Christine Foster
GRAD Graduate School Administration 361310 York York Kelly Speer
HHP Health & Human Performance 333540 Johnson Price Chris Riley
HSA Health Service Administration 346110 York York Teri Greb
HIST History 332600 Whitworth Whitworth Diane Rapp / Jodi Todd
HRS Human Resources 322300 York York Shelley Hiniker
IT Information Technology Admin 351100 Johnson Hunter Valerie Crepeau
IOE Institute on Ecosystems 361910 Wills Wills Rhonda Stoddard
OIP International Programs Administration 364100 Coslet Hunter Nancy Gass
IS Internship Services Contracts 337192 Price Price Joann Kregosky
JOUR Journalism/Dean, School of 335110 York York Kathleen Whetzel
LAW Law, School of 335520 York York Rebecca Garner
LC Legal Counsel 316100 Whitworth Whitworth Laura Berkhouse
MANS Mansfield Center Administration 331510 Coslet Hunter Beth Diettert
MANS Mansfield Ctr - Defense Critical Lang 331510 Coslet Hunter Chelsey Porter
LIBR Mansfield Library 336120 York York Julia Ludlow / Burt Vollmer
MATH Mathematics 332640 Johnson Price Michelle Johnsen
MART Media Arts 334160 York York Sandy Sprague
COT Missoula College 332100 Whitworth Hunter Debie Schmidt
LANG Modern/Classical Languages/Literature 332570 Whitworth Whitworth Karen Blazevich / Jodi Todd
MBC Montana Business Connection (Acctg & Fin) 333110 York York Susan Cundiff
MCWR Montana Coop Wildlife Research Unit  361600 Johnson Johnson Tina Anderson
MDA Montana Digital Academy 333585 Whitworth Whitworth Mary Ellen Currie / Kristin Person
MFAR Montana Museum of Art & Culture 334195 York Hunter Shawn Whitworth
MNHP Montana Natural Heritage Program 368100 Johnson Johnson Darlene Patzer
MREP Montana Repertory Theatre 334170 Whitworth Whitworth Jason McDaniel
WTC Montana World Trade Center 365100 Whitworth Hunter Alyce Krantz
MUS Music 334140 Whitworth Whitworth Rayleen Hicks
NAS Native American Studies 332660 Whitworth Whitworth Jodi Todd
EPSC NSF-EPSCoR 361900 Wills Wills Rhonda Stoddard
CRMW O'Conner Ctr for Rocky Mtn West 363100 Whitworth Hunter Jill Kinyon
OCE Office for Civic Engagement 338200 Johnson Johnson Laura Fellin / Andrea Vernon
PHPR Pharmacy Practice 336540 Rasmussen Rasmussen Shannon Sivertsen / Tim Edwards
PHIL Philosophy 332680 York York Laura Jones Lofink / Jodi Todd
P-TH Physical Therapy/Rehab Sci, School of 336530 Coslet Rasmussen Heather Mincey / Tim Edwards
PHYS Physics & Astronomy 332690 Whitworth Martin Becky Hawkins
PSCI Political Science 332700 York Price Karen Boice / Jodi Todd
PRES President's Office 311100 York Hunter Rebecca Power
PROV Provost's Office 331010 Coslet Whitworth Alicia Heckel
PSYC Psychology 332710 Wills Price Teri Lerch / Jodi Todd
PCHS Public & Com Health Sciences, School of 336560 Coslet Rasmussen Tracy Jones / Tim Edwards
PSA Public Safety Administration 323310 Whitworth Hunter Shelley Harshbarger
R-TV Radio - TV 335130 Coslet Hunter Wanda LaCroix
CNREP Res Admin - Ctr Nat Res & Env Policy 361110 Coslet Martin Lisa Arends
READ Research Administration 361110 Coslet Martin Patty Anglen
RESD Research Development 361120 Coslet Martin Patty Anglen
MUAR Rural Institute on Disabilities 367100 Whitworth Martin Joyce Davis-Wurster
SELL School of Extend & Lifelong Learning 337110 York Hunter Deb Graham
PHAR Skaggs School of Pharmacy 336510 Coslet Rasmussen Tim Edwards
SOCW Social Work, School of 332730 Whitworth Whitworth Heidi Holzer / Tim Edwards
SOC Sociology 332740 York York Jodi Todd
SPAL Spatial Analysis Lab 368110 York York Darlene Patzer
DRAMA Theater & Dance 334130 Whitworth Whitworth Jill Johns
TRIO TRIO Student Support Services 331152 Coslet Price Peter Donaldson
UREL University Relations Administration 314100 Whitworth Whitworth Jenna Kyle-Krantz
UPBD Upward Bound 331150 Coslet Price Peter Donaldson
FNAR Visual & Performing Arts/Dean 334110 York York Jill Johns
FOR Wildlife Biology 334530 Lawson Lawson Lisa Arends
WS Women's Studies 332720 York York Jamie Boschee / Jodi Todd