Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer

About the Bitterroot College

The Bitterroot College (BC) was originally known as the Bitterroot College Program (BCP) and was established by the Bitterroot College Program Steering Committee in the fall of 2009. The BCP Steering Committee was formed in the spring of 2009 at the recommendation of the Montana Board of Regents following the February 2009 Montana State Legislature's decision to not go forward with the establishment of a community college district in Ravalli County.

The BCP Steering Committee transitioned to the BCP Advisory Council in January 2012 after the completion of a 5-year Strategic Plan which outlined a path forward for the delivery of college and continuing education programming for the residents of Ravalli County.  In May of 2012 the Montana Board of Regents voted to rename the BCP the Bitterroot College - University of Montana.