Most Inspirational Teacher of the Year Award

The $1,500 Most Inspirational Teacher of the Year award is voted on by students in recognition of a professor who has had an extraordinary impact on their lives.

Who is eligible:
All faculty.

Who may nominate:
All graduates. 

Nomination requirement:
Silent Sentinel, a senior honor society, sends the call for nominations to all graduates soliciting nominations. Graduates are asked to designate the faculty member who was most inspirational to them during their time at UM. The award is presented to the faculty member who receives the most nominations and can only be awarded once to the faculty member.

Determined by Silent Sentinel.

2014 Winner

Kelly Dixon
Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology

Previous recipients are Doug Dalenberg, James Jacobs, Scott Douglas, Michael Braun, Jim Burchfield, Colin Henderson, and Allen Szalda-Petree.