Calendar - Important Dates and Deadlines

Date Description
Thursday, August 31 Autumn classes begin
Monday, September 4 Labor day – no classes, offices closed
Monday, September 11 Last day to register without instructor’s consent & last day to pay bill without late fee
Thursday, September 21 Last day to drop, add, or make registration changes on CyberBear
Monday, October 2 Autumn graduation app deadline w/ late fee
Friday, October 27 Spring graduation apps due
Monday-Friday, October 30 - November 3 Spring priority registration
Thursday, November 2 45th class day; Last day to drop classes w/o Dean’s approval
Friday, November 10 Veteran’s Day observed – no classes, offices closed
Wednesday, November 22 Student travel day – no classes
Thursday-Friday, November 23 - 24 Thanksgiving Break – no classes, offices closed
Tuesday, December 12 Last day of class & last day to make any Autumn registration changes
Wednesday, December 13 Study day – no classes
Thursday-Friday, December 14, 15 Finals begin
Saturday-Sunday, December 16, 17 Study days – no classes, office closed
Monday-Wednesday, December 18 – 20 Finals continue
Tuesday, December 26 Grades due to Registrar’s Office at Midnight (12 AM)
Thursday, December 28 Grades post to CyberBear on or near this date


Office of the Provost Academic Calendar

Date Description
Thursday-Friday,  January 18-19 New  Student Orientation
Monday, January 22 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday, February 19 Presidents Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday-Friday, March 26-30 Spring Break - No Classes
Friday, May 4 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday-Friday, May 7-11 Final Exams
Saturday, May 12 Commencement
Date Description
Monday, May 21 Classes Begin for First Five-Week Summer Session, Classes Begin for Ten-Week Summer Session.
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, June 22 Last Day of Classes for First Five-Week Summer Session and Final Exams
Monday, June 25 Second Five Week Session Begins Classes
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day - No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, July 27 Last Day of Classes for Second Five-Week Summer Session, Last Day of Classes for Ten-Week Summer Session, and Final Exams

AUTUMN 2017

REGULAR FINAL EXAM SCHEDULE

Hour on which class has met during the semester:

If the class meets daily, 4 times a week, or M, MWR, MWF, MF, MW, MTW, WF, TWF, MR, TW, TWR,WR, W, F or MT, the final exam will be held at this time:

If the class meets TR, T, R, MTR, RF, TRF, R, or TRS, the final exam will be held at this time:

Meeting date for the final exam:

9:00 am

8:00-10:00

10:10-12:10

Thursday, Dec 14

10:00 am

8:00-10:00

10:10-12:10

Friday, Dec 15

11:00 am

8:00-10:00

10:10-12:10

Monday, Dec 18

12:00 pm

8:00-10:00

10:10-12:10

Tuesday, Dec 19

8:00 am

8:00-10:00

10:10-12:10

Wednesday, Dec 20

1:00 pm

1:10-3:10

3:20-5:20

Thursday, Dec 14

4:00 pm

1:10-3:10

3:20-5:20

Friday, Dec 15

3:00 pm

1:10-3:10

3:20-5:20

Monday, Dec 18

2:00 pm

1:10-3:10

3:20-5:20

Tuesday Dec 19

EVENING FINAL EXAM SCHEDULE
Evening classes meet the same day during finals week asthey met during the semester.
Hour on which class has met during the semester: Time of final exam:
4:00 pm 5:30pm-7:30 pm
5:00 pm 5:30pm-7:30 pm
6:00 pm 7:40pm-9:40 pm
7:00 pm 7:40pm-9:40 pm
8:00 pm 7:40pm-9:40 pm

 


SPRING 2018

REGULAR FINAL EXAM SCHEDULE

 Hour on which class has met during the semester:

 If the class meets daily, 4 times a week, or M, MWR, MWF, MF, MW, MTW, WF, TWF, MR, TW, TWR,WR, W, F or MT, the final exam will be held at this time:

If the class meets TR, T, R, MTR, RF, TRF, R, or TRS, the final exam will be held at this time: 

Meeting date for the final exam: 

8:00 am

10:10-12:10

8:00-10:00

Monday, May 7

9:00 am

10:10-12:10

8:00-10:00

Tuesday, May 8

10:00 am

10:10-12:10

8:00-10:00

Wednesday, May 9

11:00 am

10:10-12:10

8:00-10:00

Thursday, May 10

12:00 pm

10:10-12:10

8:00-10:00

Friday, May 11

2:00 pm

3:20-5:20

1:10-3:10

Monday, May 7

1:00 pm

3:20-5:20

1:10-3:10

Tuesday, May 8

4:00 pm

3:20-5:20

1:10-3:10

Wednesday, May 9

3:00 pm

3:20-5:20

1:10-3:10

Thursday, May 10

EVENING FINAL EXAM SCHEDULE
Evening classes meet the same day during finals week asthey met during the semester.
Hour on which class has met during the semester: Time of final exam:
4:00 pm 5:30pm-7:30 pm
5:00 pm 5:30pm-7:30 pm
6:00 pm 7:40pm-9:40 pm
7:00 pm 7:40pm-9:40 pm
8:00 pm 7:40pm-9:40 pm