Calendar - Important Dates and Deadlines

Date Description
Thursday-Friday,  January 18-19 New  Student Orientation
Monday, January 22 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday, February 19 Presidents Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday-Friday, March 26-30 Spring Break - No Classes
Friday, May 4 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday-Friday, May 7-11 Final Exams
Saturday, May 12 Commencement
Tuesday, May 15 Faculty grades due by 11:59 pm
Friday, May 18 Grades expected to post to CyberBear on or around this date


Office of the Provost Academic Calendar

Date Description
Tuesday, January 16th Summer Registration Opens
Sunday, May 14th Earliest start date for Summer Special Session Classes.
Monday, May 21 Classes Begin for First Five-Week Summer Session, Classes Begin for Ten-Week Summer Session.
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, June 22 Last Day of Classes for First Five-Week Summer Session and Final Exams
Monday, June 25 Classes Begin for Second Five Week Session  
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day - No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, July 27 Last Day of Classes for Second Five-Week Summer Session, Last Day of Classes for Ten-Week Summer Session, and Final Exams
Friday, August 24 Latest end date for Summer Special Session Classes.


For further Summer 2018 registration information, please consult our Summer Session 2018 Website.

Date Description
Wednesday-Friday, August 22-24 New  Student Orientation
Monday, August 27 Autumn Semester Classes Begin
Monday, September 3 Labor Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Tuesday, November 6 Election Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday, November 12 Veterans Day Observed – No Classes, Offices Closed
Wednesday, November 21 Student Travel Day – No Classes
Thursday-Friday, November 22-23 Thanksgiving Break – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, December 7 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday-Friday, December 10-14 Final Exams

 SPRING 2018

REGULAR FINAL EXAM SCHEDULE

 Hour on which class has met during the semester:

 If the class meets daily, 4 times a week, or M, MWR, MWF, MF, MW, MTW, WF, TWF, MR, TW, TWR,WR, W, F or MT, the final exam will be held at this time:

If the class meets TR, T, R, MTR, RF, TRF, R, or TRS, the final exam will be held at this time: 

Meeting date for the final exam: 

8:00 am

10:10-12:10

8:00-10:00

Monday, May 7

9:00 am

10:10-12:10

8:00-10:00

Tuesday, May 8

10:00 am

10:10-12:10

8:00-10:00

Wednesday, May 9

11:00 am

10:10-12:10

8:00-10:00

Thursday, May 10

12:00 pm

10:10-12:10

8:00-10:00

Friday, May 11

2:00 pm

3:20-5:20

1:10-3:10

Monday, May 7

1:00 pm

3:20-5:20

1:10-3:10

Tuesday, May 8

4:00 pm

3:20-5:20

1:10-3:10

Wednesday, May 9

3:00 pm

3:20-5:20

1:10-3:10

Thursday, May 10

EVENING FINAL EXAM SCHEDULE
Evening classes meet the same day during finals week as they met during the semester.
Hour on which class has met during the semester: Time of final exam:
4:00 pm 5:30pm-7:30 pm
5:00 pm 5:30pm-7:30 pm
6:00 pm 7:40pm-9:40 pm
7:00 pm 7:40pm-9:40 pm
8:00 pm 7:40pm-9:40 pm

 

AUTUMN 2018

REGULAR FINAL EXAM SCHEDULE

 Hour on which class has met during the semester:

 If the class meets daily, 4 times a week, or M, MWR, MWF, MF, MW, MTW, WF, TWF, MR, TW, TWR,WR, W, F or MT, the final exam will be held at this time:

If the class meets TR, T, R, MTR, RF, TRF, R, or TRS, the final exam will be held at this time: 

Meeting date for the final exam: 

12:00 pm

 8:00-10:00 

10:10-12:10

Monday, December 10

8:00 am

8:00-10:00

10:10-12:10

Tuesday, December 11

9:00 am

8:00-10:00

10:10-12:10

Wednesday, December 12

10:00 am

8:00-10:00

10:10-12:10

Thursday, December 13

11:00 pm

8:00-10:00

10:10-12:10

Friday, December 14

3:00 pm

1:10-3:10

3:20-5:20

Monday, December 10

2:00 pm

1:10-3:10

3:20-5:20

Tuesday, December 11

1:00 pm

1:10-3:10

3:20-5:20

Wednesday, December 12

4:00 pm

1:10-3:10

3:20-5:20

Thursday, December 13

EVENING FINAL EXAM SCHEDULE
Evening classes meet the same day during finals week as they met during the semester.
Hour on which class has met during the semester: Time of final exam:
5:00 pm 5:30pm-7:30 pm
6:00 pm 7:40pm-9:40 pm
7:00 pm 7:40pm-9:40 pm
8:00 pm 7:40pm-9:40 pm