Sabbatical Awards

Sabbatical assignment serves to encourage scholarly and professional achievement for the mutual benefit of the University and the grantee. Faculty submitted 22 applications for sabbatical in 2021-2022; 18 were awarded. 

The Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost is pleased to announce the recipients of sabbatical awards for academic year 2021-2022. Congratulations to the faculty listed below! 

Sabbatical Award Recipients, 2021-2022



Sabbatical Term

Robert Baker Department of English AY21-22
David Beck Department of Native American Studies AY21-22
Klara Briknarova Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry AY21-22
Cory Cleveland Department of Ecosystem and Conservation Sciences AY21-22
Ramona Grey Department of Political Science AY21-22
Neva Hassanein Environmental Studies Program AY21-22
Philip Higuera Department of Ecosystem and Conservation Sciences AY21-22
Cathryn Mallory School of Visual and Media Arts AY21-22
Timothy Manuel Department of Accounting & Finance Fall 2021
Donna McCrea Maureen & Mike Mansfield Library Spring 2022
Christopher Palmer Department of Chemistry Spring 2022
Ona Renner-Fahey Department of World Languages and Cultures Spring 2022
Scott Samuels Division of Biological Sciences AY21-22
Steve Schwarze Department of Communication Studies Fall 2021
Megan Stark Maureen & Mike Mansfield Library AY21-22
Travis Wheeler Department of Communication Science AY21-22
Andrew Wilcox Department of Geosciences AY21-22
Sandra Zellmer Alexander Blewett III School of Law AY21-22

Sabbaticals Awarded in Previous Years