Articulation Agreements

About Articulation Agreements

Articulation agreements are developed to clarify and document transfer policies for a specific academic program or degree, such as a 2+2 agreement from another institution into a UM degree program.

These agreements typically have two parts 1) a memorandum of understanding (MOU) and an 2) advising/curriculum map.

All articulation agreements should be shared with the Provost's Office for tracking and filing purposes. If you have questions about developing, updating, or formalizing an articulation agreement, contact Interim Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, Kimber McKay (243-4251).

Current UM Transfer Articulation Agreements

The following articulation agreements to the University of Montana have been developed.

List of UM's articulation agreements


UM Program

Missoula College Business
Missoula College Communication Studies
Missoula College Communicative Sciences and Disorders
Missoula College Elementary Education
Missoula College Health and Human Performance
Missoula College Management Information Systems
Missoula College Parks, Tourism, and Recreation Management
Missoula College Police Science/Sociology
Missoula College Psychology
Missoula College Sociology
Missoula College Womens, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Aaniiih Nakoda College Social Work
Asia College of Technology Business
Blackfeet Community College Social Work
Carroll College Law
Carroll College Masters of Public Administration
Casper College Theatre & Dance
Chief Dull Knife College Social Work
College of Western Idaho Associate degree transfer
Flathead Valley Community College Davidson Honors College
Flathead Valley Community College Elementary Education
Flathead Valley Community College Forestry
Flathead Valley Community College Social Work
Flathead Valley Community College Sociology (Criminology Concentration)
Fort Peck Community College Social Work 
Helena College Business
Helena College Davidson Honors College
Helena College Elementary Education
Helena College Pre-Pharmacy
Helena College Social Work
Helena College Sociology
Helena College Sociology (Criminology Concentration)
Highlands College Social Work
Northern Wyoming Community College Health and Human Performance
Rocky Mountain College Law
Salish Kootenai College Health and Human Performance
Salish Kootenai College Public and Community Health option (HHP)
Sheridan College Athletic Training
Shoreline Community College Conditional Guaranteed Admission
Stone Child College  Anthropology
Stone Child College Social Work
Sunway University General Transfer
UM-Western Teacher Librarian Program
Whatcom Community College Conditional Guaranteed Admission
Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education Interstate Passport Network