Provost

Provost

2011-12 Academic Calendar

Autumn Semester 2011

Monday, August 22 International Student Orientation Begins
Thursday-Friday, August 25-26 New Student Orientation
Monday, August 29 Autumn Semester Classes Begin
Monday, September 5 Labor Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
October 24-November 4 Spring 2012 Registration Begins
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Wednesday, November 23 Student Travel Day – No Classes
Thursday-Friday, November 24-25 Thanksgiving Break – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, December 9 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday-Friday, December 12-16 Final Exams

Winter Session 2012

Tuesday, January 3 Winter Session Classes Begin
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, January 20 Last Day of Winter Session Classes and Final Exams

Spring Semester 2012

Tuesday, January 17 International Student Orientation Begins
Thursday-Friday, January 19-20 New Student Orientation
Monday, January 23 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday, February 20 Presidents Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday-Friday, April 2-6 Spring Vacation
April 9-20 Autumn 2012 Registration Begins
Friday, May 4 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday-Friday, May 7-11 Final Exams
Saturday, May 12 Commencement

Summer Session 2012

Monday, May 21 Classes Begin for First Five-Week Summer Session, Classes Begin for Ten-Week Summer Session
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, June 22 Last Day of Classes for First Five-Week Summer Session and Final Exams
Monday, June 25 Classes Begin for Second Five-Week Summer Session
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, July 27 Last Day of Classes for Second Five-Week Summer Session, Last Day of Classes for Ten-Week Summer Session, and Final Exams