Provost

Provost

2016-17 Academic Calendar

Autumn Semester 2016

Date Description
Thursday-Friday, August 25-26 New  Student Orientation
Monday, August 29 Autumn Semester Classes Begin
Monday, September 5 Labor Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Tuesday, November 8 Election Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Wednesday, November 23 Student Travel Day – No Classes
Thursday-Friday, November 24-25 Thanksgiving Break – No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday, December 12 Last Day of Regular Classes
Tuesday, December 13 Study/Reading Day
Wednesday-Tuesday, December 14-20 Final Exams

Winter Session 2017

Date Description
Tuesday, January 3 Winter Session Classes Begin
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Holiday - No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, January 20 Last day of Winter Session Classes

Spring Semester 2017

Date Description
Thursday-Friday, January 19-20 New Student Orientation
Monday, January 23 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday, February 20 Presidents' Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday-Friday, March 20-24 Spring Break - No Classes
Friday, May 5 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday-Friday, May 8-12 Final Exams
Saturday, May 13 Commencement

Summer Semester 2017

Date Description
Monday, May 22 Classes Begin for First Five-Week Summer Session; Classes Begin for Ten-Week Summer Session
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day - No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, June 23 Last Day of Classes for First Five-Week Summer Session and Final Exams
Monday, June 26 Second Five-Week Summer Session Classes Begin
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day - No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, July 28 Last Day of Classes for Second Five-Week Summer Session, Last Day of Classes for Ten-Week Summer Session and Final Exams