Provost

Provost

2012-13 Academic Calendar

Autumn Semester 2012

Date Description
Thursday-Friday, August 23-24 New Student Orientation
Monday, August 27 Autumn Semester Classes Begin
Monday, September 3 Labor Day - No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday, October 1 Course Planning and Selection Period Begins
Monday, October 22 - Friday, November 2 Pre-registration (Priority) for Spring Semester 2013 Begins
Tuesday, November 6 Election Day - No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday, November 12 Veterans Day (observed) - No Classes, Offices Closed
Wednesday, November 21 Student Travel Day - No Classes
Thursday-Friday, November 22-23 Thanksgiving Break - No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, December 7 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday-Friday, December 10-14 Final Exams

Winter Session 2013

Date Description
Wednesday, January 2 Winter Session Classes Begin
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Wednesday, January 23 (date corrected as of 2/2/12) Last Day of Winter Session Classes and Final Exams

Spring Semester 2013

Date Description
Thursday-Friday,  January 24-25 New  Student Orientation
Monday, January 28 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday, February 18 President’s Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday, March 18 Students/Advisors Begin Autumn 2013 Course Planning
Monday-Friday, April 1-5 Spring Break
Monday, April 8 Course Registration for Autumn Semester 2013 Begins (for all currently enrolled students)
Friday, May 10 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday-Friday, May 13-17 Final Exams
Saturday, May 18 Commencement*

Summer Session 2013

Date Description
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Tuesday, May 28 Classes Begin for First Five-Week Summer Session, Classes Begin for Ten-Week Summer Session
Friday, June 28 Last Day of Classes for First Five-Week Summer Session
Monday, July 1 Classes Begin for Second Five-Week Summer Session
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, August 2 Last Day of Classes for Second Five-Week Summer Session, Last Day of Classes for Ten-Week Summer Session