Provost

Provost

2013-14 Academic Calendar

Autumn Semester 2013

Date Description
Thursday-Friday,  August 22-23 New  Student Orientation
Monday, August 26 Autumn Semester Classes Begin
Monday, September 2 Labor Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Wednesday, November 27 Student Travel Day – No Classes
Thursday-Friday, November 28-29 Thanksgiving Break – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, December 6 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday-Friday, December 9-13 Final Exams

Winter Session 2014

Thursday, January 2 Winter Session Classes Begin
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Thursday, January 23 Last Day of Winter Session Classes and Final Exams

Spring Semester 2014

Date Description
Thursday-Friday,  January 23-24 New  Student Orientation
Monday, January 27 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Monday, February 17 Presidents Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Monday-Friday, March 31-April 4 Spring Break
Friday, May 9 Last Day of Regular Classes
Monday-Friday, May 12-16 Final Exams
Saturday, May 17 Commencement

Summer Semester 2014

Date Description
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day – No Classes
Tuesday, May 27 Classes Begin for First Five-Week Summer Session,Classes Begin for Ten-Week Summer Session
Thursday, June 26 Last Day of Classes for First Five-Week Summer Session and Final Exams
Monday, June 30 Classes Begin for Second Five-Week Summer Session
Friday, July 4 Independence Day – No Classes, Offices Closed
Friday, August 1 Last Day of Classes for Second Five-Week Summer Session, Last Day of Classes for Ten-Week Summer Session, and Final Exams