Search for the next President of the University of Montana

President Search Advisory Committee

Montana University System leadership

Clayton Christian, Commissioner of Higher Education
**Serving as Chair of the Committee**

Regent Fran Albrecht
Regent Casey Lozar 

Students, faculty, staff

Megan Chilson, UM Western Faculty Senate Chair, MUSFAR Vice Chair
Beverly Chin, Faculty member, program director
John DeBoer, UM Faculty Senate Chair
Braden Fitzgerald, Student
Grace Gardner, Graduate student, former student athlete, former staff senate member, academic services advisor
Paul Haber, Faculty Association President
Karen Henderson, Helena College Faculty Senate Vice Chair
Joanna Kreitinger, Student
Wilena Old Person, Program coordinator in College of Health Professions & Biomedical sciences, co-chair of UM Diversity Advisory Council
Scott Risser, MT Tech Faculty Senate Chair
Diana Six, Faculty member, researcher
Sarah Smith, Student
Kelly Webster, UM writing center director and Strategic Planning Vice Chair


Tom Crady, Vice President for Enrollment and Student Affairs
Beverly Edmond, Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dean Chris Comer, College of Humanities and Sciences

Governor’s Office

 Ali Bovingdon, Office Representative

 Community members

Scott Burke, Chairman of Missoula Economic Partners, First Security Bank President
Mary Olson, Missoula community member, current chair of the UM Foundation
Mayor John Engen

Note:  UM President Sheila Stearns to assist in the search and participate with the committee in a liaison capacity. 

At any time, comments about the search may be sent via email to