The Climate Change Studies minor was developed by members of a climate change curriculum task force convened by then Provost Royce Engstrom in December 2007. The task force, co-chaired by Dr. Steve Running and Dr. Dane Scott, included 29 faculty members from across campus, representing a wide range of disciplines. 

The Climate Change Studies minor is coordinated by a program director and steering committee made up of faculty from each of the science, society and solutions areas.

Climate Change Faculty Steering Committee:

Dr. Ashley Ballantyne, Associate Professor of Bioclimatology

Dr. Derek Kellenberg, Professor, Department of Economics 

Dr. Anna Klene, Professor, Department of Geography

Peter McDonough, Climate Change Studies Program Director

Dr. Sara Rinfret, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science

Dr. Robin Saha, Associate Professor, Department of Environmental Studies

Dr. Timothy Nichols, Dean, Davidson Honors College

Sam Panarella, Professor, Blewett School of Law; Director, Max Baucus Institute

Additional faculty members & university affiliates teach courses that are a part of the Climate Change Studies minor:

Patrick Burke, Adjunct Instructor of Philosophy 

Dr. Cory Cleveland, Professor of Terrestrial Ecosystem Ecology

Lisa Swallow, Associate Professor, Missoula College; Director, Accounting Technology

Dr. Kent Swift, Professor, College of Business

Eva Rocke, Sustainability Director

Nadia White, Director, Masters Program in Environmental Science and Natural Resource Journalism

Joel Harper, Professor, Geosciences

Dr. Christopher Preston, Professor, Philosophy

Dr. Louise Economides, Professor, English

Dr. Katie Kane, Associate Professor, English

Dr. Peter Koehn, Chair, Political Science; Director, Migration Studies

Dr. Karen Adams, Professor, Political Science

Dr. Steve Schwarze, Professor, Communication Studies

Dr. Katrina Mullan, Professor, Economics

Dr. Brian Chaffin, Associate Professor, Water Policy and Governance

Dr. Laurie Yung, Professor of Natural Resource Social Science