Advising Contacts

For a list of minors and contact information, access the minor and certificate directory. 

Students unsure of a major are encouraged to utilize the College of Humanities and Sciences' Areas of Interest page as well.

To find office and department locations, check out the printable campus map.

Advising Directory

DEPARTMENT/ PROGRAM

CONTACT(S)

OFFICE

PHONE

DEPT

PHONE

EMAIL

Academic Enrichment

(Volunteer, internships, research, study away)

Cheryl Minnick

DHC 010

243-4614

DHC 002

243-2815

cheryl.minnick@umontana.edu

Anthropology

 Tiana Jensen

LA 133

 243-2928

 

 

tiana.jensen@mso.umt.edu

 

Douglas MacDonald

SS 203

243-2693

SS 203

243-2693

douglas.macdonald@umontana.edu

Art, School of

Ed Morrissey

FA 204

243-4181

FA 204

243-4181

edward.morrissey@umontana.edu

Biological Sciences

Kerry Bright

HS 107

243-4105

HS 104

243-5122

biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu

Biochemistry

Robyn Berg

LA 133

243-2866

robyn.berg@mso.umt.edu

Kent Sugden

CHEM 306

 243-4193

CHEM 115 243-4022

kent.sugden@umontana.edu 

Bruce Bowler

CHEM 310

243-6114

bruce.bowler@umontana.edu

Bitterroot College

Kathleen O'Leary

375-0100

kathleen.oleary@umontana.edu

Business Administration

Advising Office
 

GBB L35

243-5971

GBB L35

243-5971

business@mso.umt.edu

Central & Southwest Asian Studies

Ardeshir Kia

STON 301

243-2235

STON 301

243-2299

ardi.kia@mso.umt.edu

Chemistry

Robyn Berg

LA 133

243-2866

 

 

robyn.berg@mso.umt.edu

Kent Sugden
(ACS Option and Pharmacology) 

CHEM 306 

243-4022 

CHEM 115 243-4022

 

kent.sugden@umontana.edu

Christopher Palmer
(Forensic Chemistry)

CHEM 203A

243-4079

CHEM 115 243-4022

christopher.palmer@umontana.edu

Michael DeGrandpre
(Environmental Chemistry)

CHEM 318

243-4118

CHEM 115 243-4022

michael.degrandpre@umontana.edu

College of Humanities and Sciences Advising Office

Stephanie Ritrievi

LA 133

243-4005

 

 

stephanie.ritrievi@mso.umt.edu

Communication Studies

 Tiana Jensen

LA 133

243-2928

 

 

tiana.jensen@mso.umt.edu

 

Gregory Larson

LA 345

243-4161

LA 301 

243-4293 

greg.larson@mso.umt.edu

Speech, Language, and Hearing
(Formerly Communicative Sciences & Disorders)

Meghann Schroeder

CHC 032

243-6105

CHC 009

243-2363

meghann.schroeder@mso.umt.edu

Computer Science

Robyn Berg

LA 133

243-2866

 

 

robyn.berg@mso.umt.edu

 

Douglas Brinkerhoff

SS 403

243-4597 

SS 259B

243-2883 

Douglas1.brinkerhoff@umontana.edu

Dance

Erin McDaniel

PARTV 110

243-4488

PARTV 110

243-4481

erin.mcdaniel@umontana.edu

Davidson Honors College

Victoria Bigelow

DHC 105

243-2589

DHC 101

243-2541

victoria.bigelow@mso.umt.edu

East Asian Studies

Brian Dowdle

LA 326

243-5480

MLIB 450

243-2988

brian.dowdle@umontana.edu

Ecosystem Sciences & Restoration

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

243-4844

FOR 109A

243-5521

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Economics

Tiana Jensen

LA 133

243-2928

 

 

tiana.jensen@mso.umt.edu

 

Amanda Dawsey

 LA 402

 243-2926

LA 407 

243-2925 

amanda.dawsey@mso.umt.edu

Education Abroad Advisor

Rachel Dierken

International Center 107

243-2278

International

Center

243-2288

rachel.dierken@mso.umt.edu

Education (Elementary and Early Childhood)

Charity Atteberry

EDU 227

243-6170

EDU 225

243-4841

charity.atteberry@mso.umt.edu

Education (Secondary)

Lisa Firehammer

EDU 231

243-4841

EDU 225

243-4841

lisa.firehammer@umontana.edu

English

Morgan Curtin

LA 133

243-2149

 

 

morgan.curtin@mso.umt.edu

English Teaching Concentration

Beverly Chin

LA 132

243-2463

LA 101

243-5231

beverly.chin@umontana.edu

Environmental Studies

Olivia White

LA 133

243-2603

 

 

olivia.white@umontana.edu

 

Susan Elliott

JRH 106

243-6284

JRH 106

243-6273

susan.elliott@umontana.edu

Forestry

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

243-4844

FOR 109A

243-5521

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Franke Global Leadership Initiative

Jeanne Loftus

UC 221

243-5679

UC 220

243-6869

jeanne.loftus@umontana.edu

 

MacKenzie Forbis

UC 222

243-6869

UC 220

243-6869

mackenzie.forbis@umontana.edu

Geography

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

 243-4844

FOR 109A

243-5521

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Geosciences (Geology)

Mark Reiser

CHCB 120

243-2074

CHCB 126

243-2341

mark.reiser@umontana.edu

Global Humanities & Religions
(Formerly Liberal Studies)

Morgan Curtin

LA 133

 243-2149

 

 

morgan.curtin@mso.umt.edu

 

Ruth Vanita

LA 101A

243-5793

LA 101

243-2949

ruth.vanita@umontana.edu

Health & Human Performance

Stephanie Domitrovich

MCG 104

243-6264

MCG 101

243-4211

stephanie.domitrovich@mso.umt.edu

History

Diane Rapp

LA 133

243-6976

 

diane.rapp@mso.umt.edu

 

Robert Greene

LA 257A

243-2231

LA 256

243-2231

robert.greene@umontana.edu

Journalism

Ray Fanning

DAH 405

243-4747

DAH 201

243-4001

ray.fanning@mso.umt.edu

Cameron Bucheit

DAH 201

243-4001

DAH 201

243-4001

cameron.bucheit@umontana.edu

Linguistics

Tiana Jensen

LA 133

243-2928

 

 

tiana.jensen@mso.umt.edu
 

Mizuki Miyashita

SS 212

243-2693

 

 

mizuki.miyashita@umontana.edu
Mathematical Sciences

Robyn Berg

LA 133

243-2866

 

 

robyn.berg@mso.umt.edu

 

Nikolaus Vonessen

MA 207 

 243-6222

 MA 102

 243-5311

nikolaus.vonessen@umontana.edu

Media Arts

Ryan Weibush

MCG 222

 243-2764

McG 224

243-4540

robert.weibush@mso.umt.edu

Medical Laboratory Sciences

Kerry Bright

HS 107

243-4105

HS 104

243-5122

biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu

Microbiology

Kerry Bright

HS 107 

243-4105 

HS 104 

243-5122 

biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu

Missoula College

Academic Advising Center

MC 202

243-7925

MC 202

243-7925

AcademicAdvisingCenter@umontana.edu

 

*See also UM Catalog and Directory

World Languages and Cultures
(Formerly Modern & Classical Languages & Lit.)

Olivia White

LA 133

243-2603

 

olivia.white@umontana.edu

Music

James Randall

MUS 214

 

MUS 101

243-6880

james.randall@umontana.edu

Native American Studies

Olivia White

LA 133

243-2603

 

 

olivia.white@mso.umt.edu

 

Gisele Forrest

PFNAC 112C

243-5834

PFNAC 112

243-5831

gisele.forrest@mso.umt.edu

Neuroscience

Mark Grimes

(Cellular and Molecular - Primary)

SB 392

243-4977

mark.grimes@umontana.edu

 

Jesse Hay

(Cellular and Molecular - Secondary)

SB 390A

243-2381

jesse.hay@umontana.edu

 

Yoonhee Jang (Cognitive and Behavioral)

SB 205

 

yoonhee.jang@umontana.edu

Parks, Tourism and Recreation Management 

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

243-4844

FOR 109A

243-5521

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Philosophy

Morgan Curtin

LA 133

 243-2149

 

 

morgan.curtin@mso.umt.edu

 

Paul Muench

LA 151

243-2351

LA 101

243-2171

paul.muench@umontana.edu

Physics & Astronomy

Mark Reiser

CHCB 120

243-2074

CHCB 126

243-2073

mark.reiser@umontana.edu

Political Science

Diane Rapp

LA 133

243-6976

 

 

diane.rapp@mso.umt.edu

 

Ramona Grey

LA 353

243-2794

LA 301

243-5202

ramona.grey@umontana.edu

Pre-Engineering

Mark Reiser

CHCB 120

243-2074

CHCB 126

243-2073

mark.reiser@umontana.edu

Pre-Law

Soazig Le Bihan

LA 153

243-6233

LA 153

243-6233

soazig.lebihan@umontana.edu

Pre-Medical Sciences

Mark Pershouse
(1st Contact)

SB 383

243-4769

SB 383

243-4769

mark.pershouse@umontana.edu

Jason Granvold
(2nd Contact) 

LC 269

243-2293

LC 269

243-2835

jason.granvold@umontana.edu

Pre-Nursing (Mountain Campus)

Jason Granvold

LC 269

243-2293

LC 269

243-2835

jason.granvold@umontana.edu

Pre-Pharmacy

Rachael Zins

SB 321

243-4665

SB 341

243-4656

rachael.zins@mso.umt.edu

Pre-Physical Therapy

Undergraduate Advising Center

 

LC 269

243-2835

Must Call

Psychology

Allen Szalda-Petree

SB 146

243-2093

SB 143

243-4521

allen.szalda-petree@umontana.edu

Radio/Television

Wanda LaCroix

DAH 426

243-4081

DAH 426

243-4081

wanda.laCroix@umontana.edu

Resource Conservation

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

243-4844

FOR 109A

243-5521

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Social Work

Deanna Cooper

JRH 014

243-5587

JRH 004

243-5543

deanna.cooper@umontana.edu

 

Elisha Buchholz

JRH 004

243-5544

JRH 004

243-5544

elisha.buchholz@umontana.edu

Sociology

Cassie Sheets 

LA 133

 243-2316

 

 

cassandra.sheets@mso.umt.edu

Theatre

Erin McDaniel

PARTV 110

243-4488

PARTV 110

243-4481

erin.mcdaniel@umontana.edu

TRiO SSS

Ben Hamman

LC 180

243-5032

LC 180

243-5032

ben.hamman@umontana.edu

Undeclared/General Studies

Undergraduate
Advising Center

LC 269

243-2835

Must Call

Wildlife Biology

Melanie Sourbeer

FOR 103C

243-5272

FOR 313

243-5521

melanie.sourbeer@umontana.edu

Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Morgan Curtin

LA 133

 243-2149

 

 

morgan.curtin@mso.umt.edu

Elizabeth Hubble

LA 138A

243-4100

LA 138A

243-2584

elizabeth.hubble@umontana.edu

Last Update: 8.23.19. To update your listing, please email: officeforstudentsuccess@umontana.edu.