Advising Contacts

For a list of minors and contact information, access the minor directory.

For a list of Veterans' advisors, access the vets directory.

For a list of International Students' advisors, access the international directory.

Students unsure of a major are encouraged to utilize the College of Humanities and Sciences' Areas of Interest page as well.

To find office and department locations, check out the printable campus map.

DEPARTMENT/ PROGRAM

CONTACT(S)

OFFICE

PHONE

DEPT

PHONE

EMAIL

Anthropology

Tully Thibeau

SS 207

243-2693

SS 203

243-2693

tully.thibeau@umontana.edu

Art, School of

Ed Morrissey

FA 204

243-4181

FA 204

243-4181

edward.morrissey@umontana.edu

Biological Sciences

Kerry Bright

HS 107

243-4105

HS 104

243-5122

biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu

Biochemistry

Kent Sugden

CHEM 306

243-4193

CHEM 115 243-4022

kent.sugden@umontana.edu

Bruce Bowler

CHEM 310

243-6114

bruce.bowler@umontana.edu

Bitterroot College

Kathleen O'Leary

375-0100

kathleen.oleary@umontana.edu

Business Administration

Advising Office
 

GBB L35

243-5971

GBB L35

243-5971

sobaadvising@business.umt.edu

Central & Southwest Asian Studies

Ardeshir Kia

STON 301

243-2235

STON 301

243-2299

ardi.kia@mso.umt.edu

Chemistry

Ed Rosenberg
(ACS Option and Pharmacology)

CHEM 301A

243-2592

CHEM 115

243-4022

ed.rosenberg@umontana.edu

 

Kent Sugden (ACS Option and Pharmacology)

CHEM 306

243-4022

 

 

kent.sugden@umontana.edu

Christopher Palmer
(Forensic Chemistry)

CHEM 203A

243-4079

christopher.palmer@umontana.edu

Michael DeGrandpre
(Environmental Chemistry)

CHEM 318

243-4118

michael.degrandpre@umontana.edu

Communication Studies

M. Helen Houlihan

LA 301

243-4293

LA 301

243-4293

mary.houlihan@mso.umt.edu

Communicative Sciences & Disorders

Catherine Off

CHC 028

243-2104

CHC 009

243-2363

catherine.off@umontana.edu

Computer Science

Robyn Berg

SS 401

243-2866

SS 401

243-2866

robyn.berg@mso.umt.edu

Dance

Erin McDaniel

PARTV 196

243-4488

PARTV 196

243-4481

erin.mcdaniel@umontana.edu

Davidson Honors College

Marissa Lehner

DHC 101

243-2541

DHC 101

243-2541

marissa1.lehner@umontana.edu

East Asian Studies

Eric Schluessel

LA 263

Email

MLIB 450

243-2988

eric.schluessel@umontana.edu

Ecosystem Sciences & Restoration

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

243-4844

FOR 109A

243-4844

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Economics

Stacia Graham

LA 407

243-2925

LA 407

243-2925

stacia.graham@umontana.edu

Education (Elementary and Early Childhood)

Megan LaPalm

EDU 227

243-6170

EDU 225

243-4841

megan.lapalm@mso.umt.edu

Education (Secondary)

Kristi Murphy

EDU 226

243-2121

EDU 225

243-4841

kristi.murphy@umontana.edu

English

Beverly Chin

LA 133

243-2463

LA 133

243-5231

beverly.chin@umontana.edu

Environmental Studies

Julie Tompkins

JRH 202

243-6284

JRH 106

243-6273

julie.tompkins@mso.umt.edu

Forestry

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

243-4844

FOR 109A

243-4844

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Franke Global Leadership Initiative

Ashley Widtfeldt

Gilkey 008

243-6869

Gilkey 008

243-6869

gli@umontana.edu

Geography

David Shively

STONE 212

243-4302

SH 208

243-4302

david.shively@umontana.edu

Geosciences (Geology)

Julia Baldwin
(First Contact)

CHCB 307

243-5778

CHCB 311

243-2341

jbaldwin@mso.umt.edu

Global Humanities & Religions
(Previously known as Liberal Studies)

Ruth Vanita

LA 101A

243-5793

LA 101

243-2949

ruth.vanita@umontana.edu

Health & Human Performance

Stephanie Domitrovich

MCG 104

243-6264

MCG 101

243-4211

Stephanie.Domitrovich@mso.umt.edu

History

Robert Greene

LA 257A

243-2231

LA 256

243-2231

robert.greene@umontana.edu

Journalism

Dennis Swibold

DAH 413

243-2230

DAH 201

243-4001

dennis.swibold@umontana.edu

Wanda LaCroix

DAH 426

243-4081

DAH 201

243-4001

wanda.lacroix@umontana.edu

Mathematical Sciences

Nikolaus Vonessen

MA 207

243-6222

MA 102

243-5311

nikolaus.vonessen@umontana.edu

Media Arts

Ryan Weibush

MCG 222

 243-2764

McG 224

243-4540

robert.weibush@mso.umt.edu

Medical Laboratory Sciences

Kerry Bright

HS 107

243-4105

HS 104

243-5122

biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu

Missoula College

Academic Advising Center

MC 202

243-7925

MC 202

243-7925

*See also UM Catalog and Directory

Modern & Classical Languages & Lit.

Karen Blazevich

LA 312

243-5942

LA 312

243-5942

karen.blazevich@umontana.edu

Teaching Spanish

Pablo Requena

LA 319

 

LA 313

243-2401

pablo.requena@umontana.edu

Music

Maxine Ramey

MUS 102

243-6880

MUS 101

243-6880

maxine.ramey@umontana.edu

Native American Studies

Michelle Guzman

PFNAC 112C

243-5834

PFNAC 112

243-5831

michelle1.guzman@umontana.edu

Neuroscience

Mark Grimes (Cellular and Molecular - Primary)

SB 392

243-4977

mark.grimes@umontana.edu

 

Sarah Certel (Cellular and Molecular - Secondary)

SB 393

243-6479

sarah.certel@umontana.edu

 

Allen Szalda-Petree (Cognitive and Behavioral)

SB 143

243-2093

allen.szaldapetree@umontana.edu

Parks, Tourism and Recreation Management 

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

243-4844

FOR 109A

243-4844

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Philosophy

Paul Muench

LA 101B

243-2351

LA 101

243-2171

paul.muench@umontana.edu

Physics & Astronomy

Mark Reiser

CHCB 120

243-2074

CHCB 126

243-2073

mark.reiser@umontana.edu

Political Science

Karen Boice

LA 350

243-5202

LA 350

243-5202

Karen.Boice@umontana.edu

Pre-Engineering

Mark Reiser

CHCB 120

243-2074

CHCB 126

243-2073

mark.reiser@umontana.edu

Pre-Law

Soazig Le Bihan

LA 153

243-6233

LA 153

243-6233

soazig.lebihan@umontana.edu

Pre-Medical Sciences

Mark Pershouse
(1st Contact)

SB 282

243-4769

SB 282

243-4769

mark.pershouse@umontana.edu

Jason Granvold
(2nd Contact) 

LC 269

243-2293

LC 269

243-2835

jason.granvold@umontana.edu

Pre-Nursing (UAC)

Tucker Squires

LC 286

243-5658

LC 269

243-2835

tucker.squires@mso.umt.edu

Pre-Pharmacy

Rachael Zins

SB 321

243-4665

SB 341

243-4656

rachael.zins@mso.umt.edu

Pre-Physical Therapy

Tucker Squires
(1st Contact)

LC 286

243-5658

LC 269

243-2835

tucker.squires@mso.umt.edu

Kathy Frantzreb
(2nd Contact)

SB 135

243-4027

SB 135

243-4753

kathy.frantzreb@umontana.edu

Dave Levison
(2nd Contact)

SB 106

243-2678

SB 135

243-4757

david.levison@umontana.edu

Psychology

Laure Pengelly Drake

(Freshman Contact)

SB 142

243-4605

243-6140

SB 143

243-4521

laure.pengellydrake@umontana.edu

Allen Szalda-Petree (Fall 2017)

SB 143 243-2093

SB 143

243-4521

allen.szaldapetree@umontana.edu

Christine Fiore (Spring 2018)

SB 238

SB 143

243-4521

christine.fiore@umontana.edu

Radio/Television

Wanda LaCroix

DAH 426

243-4081

DAH 426

243-4081

wanda.laCroix@umontana.edu

Resource Conservation

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

243-4844

FOR 109A

243-4844

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Social Work

Mary-Ann Bowman

JRH 004

243-5666

JRH 004

243-5543

mary-ann.bowman@umontana.edu

Sociology

Daisy Rooks

SS 313

243-2852

SS 333

243-5281

daisy.rooks@mso.umt.edu

Theatre

Erin McDaniel

PARTV 196

243-4488

PARTV 196

243-4481

erin.mcdaniel@umontana.edu

TRiO SSS

Ben Hamman

LC 180

243-5032

LC 180

243-5032

ben.hamman@umontana.edu

Undeclared/General Studies

Undergraduate
Advising Center

LC 269

243-2835

Must Call

Wildlife Biology

Lisa Mills

FOR 103

243-5272

FOR 312

243-5292

lisa.mills@mso.umt.edu

Women's, Gender and Sexuality Stuides

Elizabeth Hubble

LA 138A

243-4100

LA 138A

243-2584

elizabeth.hubble@umontana.edu

Last Update: 9.25.17. To update your listing, please email: Shannon1.Janssen@umontana.edu.