Advising Contacts

For a list of minors and contact information, access the minor and certificate directory. 

Students unsure of a major are encouraged to utilize the College of Humanities and Sciences' Areas of Interest page as well.

To find office and department locations, check out the printable campus map.

DEPARTMENT/ PROGRAM

CONTACT(S)

OFFICE

PHONE

DEPT

PHONE

EMAIL

Academic Enrichment

(Volunteer, internships, research, study away)

Cheryl Minnick

DHC 010

243-4614

DHC 002

243-2815

cheryl.minnick@umontana.edu

Anthropology

Tully Thibeau

SS 207

243-2693

SS 203

243-2693

tully.thibeau@umontana.edu

Art, School of

Ed Morrissey

FA 204

243-4181

FA 204

243-4181

edward.morrissey@umontana.edu

Biological Sciences

Kerry Bright

HS 107

243-4105

HS 104

243-5122

biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu

Biochemistry

Kent Sugden

CHEM 306

243-4193

CHEM 115 243-4022

kent.sugden@umontana.edu

Bruce Bowler

CHEM 310

243-6114

bruce.bowler@umontana.edu

Bitterroot College

Kathleen O'Leary

375-0100

kathleen.oleary@umontana.edu

Business Administration

Advising Office
 

GBB L35

243-5971

GBB L35

243-5971

business@mso.umt.edu

Central & Southwest Asian Studies

Ardeshir Kia

STON 301

243-2235

STON 301

243-2299

ardi.kia@mso.umt.edu

Chemistry

Robyn Berg

(Freshmen and Sophomores)

LA 133J

243-2866

LA 133

243-4100

robyn.berg@mso.umt.edu

Kent Sugden
(ACS Option and Pharmacology) 

CHEM 306 

243-4022 

CHEM 115 243-4022

 

kent.sugden@umontana.edu

Christopher Palmer
(Forensic Chemistry)

CHEM 203A

243-4079

CHEM 115 243-4022

christopher.palmer@umontana.edu

Michael DeGrandpre
(Environmental Chemistry)

CHEM 318

243-4118

CHEM 115 243-4022

michael.degrandpre@umontana.edu

College of Humanities and Sciences Advising Office

Stephanie Ritrievi

LA 133D

243-4005

LA 133

 243-4100

stephanie.ritrievi@mso.umt.edu

Communication Studies

H&S Advising Center

(Freshmen and Sophomores)

LA 133

243-4100

LA 133

243-4100

 

 

Gregory Larson

(Juniors and Seniors)

LA 345

243-4161

LA 301 

243-4293 

greg.larson@mso.umt.edu

Communicative Sciences & Disorders

Leisa Greene

CHC 026

243-2118

CHC 009

243-2363

leisa.greene@mso.umt.edu

Computer Science

Robyn Berg

(Freshmen and Sophomores)

LA 133J

243-2866

SS 401

243-2883

robyn.berg@mso.umt.edu

Dance

Erin McDaniel

PARTV 110

243-4488

PARTV 110

243-4481

erin.mcdaniel@umontana.edu

Davidson Honors College

Robin Parent

DHC 102

243-2537

DHC 101

243-2541

robin.parent@umontana.edu

East Asian Studies

Brian Dowdle

LA 326

243-5480

MLIB 450

243-2988

brian.dowdle@umontana.edu

Ecosystem Sciences & Restoration

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

243-4844

FOR 109A

243-5521

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Economics

H&S Advising Center

(Freshmen and Sophomores)

LA 133

243-4100

LA 133

243-4100

 

 

Stacia Graham

(Juniors and Seniors)

 LA 301

 243-2925

LA 407 

243-2925 

 stacia.graham@umontana.edu

Education Abroad Advisor

Rachel Dierken

International Center 107

243-2278

International Center

243-2288

rachel.dierken@mso.umt.edu

Education (Elementary and Early Childhood)

 Charity Atteberry

EDU 227

243-6170

EDU 225

243-4841

edadvising@mso.umt.edu

Education (Secondary)

Lisa Firehammer

EDU 231

243-4841

EDU 225

243-4841

lisa.firehammer@umontana.edu

English

H&S Advising Center

LA 133

243-4100

LA 133

243-4100

 

English Teaching Concentration

Beverly Chin

LA 132

243-2463

LA 101

243-5231

beverly.chin@umontana.edu

Environmental Studies

Olivia White

(Freshmen and Sophomores)

LA 133B

243-2603

JRH 106

243-6273

olivia.white@umontana.edu

 

Susan Elliott

(Juniors and Seniors)

JRH 106

243-6284

JRH 106

243-6273

susan.elliott@umontana.edu

Forestry

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

243-4844

FOR 109A

243-5521

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Franke Global Leadership Initiative

Jeanne Loftus

Gilkey 007

243-5679

Gilkey 008

243-6869

jeanne.loftus@umontana.edu

Geography

David Shively

STONE 212

243-4302

SH 208

243-4302

david.shively@umontana.edu

Geosciences (Geology)

Mark Reiser

CHCB 120

243-2074

CHCB 126

243-2341

mark.reiser@umontana.edu

Global Humanities & Religions
(Previously known as Liberal Studies)

Ruth Vanita

LA 101A

243-5793

LA 101

243-2949

ruth.vanita@umontana.edu

Health & Human Performance

Stephanie Domitrovich

MCG 104

243-6264

MCG 101

243-4211

stephanie.domitrovich@mso.umt.edu

History

Diane Rapp

(Freshmen and Sophomores)

LA 133C

243-6976

LA 256

243-2231

diane.rapp@mso.umt.edu

 

Robert Greene

LA 257A

243-2231

LA 256

243-2231

robert.greene@umontana.edu

Journalism

Ray Fanning

DAH 405

243-4747

DAH 201

243-4001

ray.fanning@mso.umt.edu

Cameron Bucheit

DAH 201

243-4001

DAH 201

243-4001

cameron.bucheit@umontana.edu

Mathematical Sciences

Robyn Berg

(Freshmen and Sophomores)

LA 133J

243-2866

MA 102

243-5311

robyn.berg@mso.umt.edu

 

Nikolaus Vonessen

MA 207 

 243-6222

 MA 102

 243-5311

nikolaus.vonessen@umontana.edu

Media Arts

Ryan Weibush

MCG 222

 243-2764

McG 224

243-4540

robert.weibush@mso.umt.edu

Medical Laboratory Sciences

Kerry Bright

HS 107

243-4105

HS 104

243-5122

biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu

Microbiology

Kerry Bright

HS 107 

243-4105 

HS 104 

243-5122 

 biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu

Missoula College

Academic Advising Center

MC 202

243-7925

MC 202

243-7925

*See also UM Catalog and Directory

Modern & Classical Languages & Lit.

Olivia White

(Freshmen and Sophomores)

LA 133B

243-2603

LA 313

243-2401

olivia.white@umontana.edu

Teaching Spanish

Pablo Requena

LA 429

 

LA 133B

243-2719

pablo.requena@umontana.edu

Music

Maxine Ramey

MUS 102

243-6880

MUS 101

243-6880

maxine.ramey@umontana.edu

Native American Studies

Michelle Guzman

PFNAC 112C

243-5834

PFNAC 112

243-5831

michelle1.guzman@umontana.edu

Neuroscience

Mark Grimes (Cellular and Molecular - Primary)

SB 392

243-4977

mark.grimes@umontana.edu

 

Jesse Hay (Cellular and Molecular - Secondary)

SB 390A

243-2381

jesse.hay@umontana.edu

 

Yoonhee Jang (Cognitive and Behavioral)

SB 205

 

yoonhee.jang@umontana.edu

Parks, Tourism and Recreation Management 

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

243-4844

FOR 109A

243-5521

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Philosophy

Paul Muench

LA 151

243-2351

LA 101

243-2171

paul.muench@umontana.edu

Physics & Astronomy

Mark Reiser

CHCB 120

243-2074

CHCB 126

243-2073

mark.reiser@umontana.edu

Political Science

Diane Rapp

(Freshmen and Sophomores)

LA 133C

243-6976

LA 350

243-5202

diane.rapp@mso.umt.edu

 

Karen Boice

LA 350

243-5202

LA 350

243-5202

Karen.Boice@umontana.edu

Pre-Engineering

Mark Reiser

CHCB 120

243-2074

CHCB 126

243-2073

mark.reiser@umontana.edu

Pre-Law

Soazig Le Bihan

LA 153

243-6233

LA 153

243-6233

soazig.lebihan@umontana.edu

Pre-Medical Sciences

Mark Pershouse
(1st Contact)

SB 282

243-4769

SB 282

243-4769

mark.pershouse@umontana.edu

Jason Granvold
(2nd Contact) 

LC 269

243-2293

LC 269

243-2835

jason.granvold@umontana.edu

Pre-Nursing (Mountain Campus)

Jason Granvold

LC 269

243-2293

LC 269

243-2835

jason.granvold@umontana.edu

Pre-Pharmacy

Rachael Zins

SB 321

243-4665

SB 341

243-4656

rachael.zins@mso.umt.edu

Pre-Physical Therapy

Undergraduate Advising Center
(1st Contact)

 

LC 269

243-2835

Must Call

Anita Santasier
(2nd Contact)

SB 135

243-5190

SB 135

243-4753

anita.santasier@mso.umt.edu

Psychology

Laure Pengelly Drake

(Freshmen Contact)

SB 142

243-4605

243-6140

SB 143

243-4521

laure.pengellydrake@umontana.edu

Allen Szalda-Petree

SB 146 243-2093

SB 143

243-4521

allen.szalda-petree@umontana.edu

Radio/Television

Wanda LaCroix

DAH 426

243-4081

DAH 426

243-4081

wanda.laCroix@umontana.edu

Resource Conservation

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

243-4844

FOR 109A

243-5521

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Social Work

Deanna Cooper

JRH 014

243-5587

JRH 004

243-5543

deanna.cooper@umontana.edu

 

Elisha Buchholz

JRH 004

243-5544

JRH 004

243-5544

elisha.buchholz@umontana.edu

Sociology

Daisy Rooks

SS 313

243-2852

SS 333

243-5281

daisy.rooks@mso.umt.edu

Theatre

Erin McDaniel

PARTV 110

243-4488

PARTV 110

243-4481

erin.mcdaniel@umontana.edu

TRiO SSS

Ben Hamman

LC 180

243-5032

LC 180

243-5032

ben.hamman@umontana.edu

Undeclared/General Studies

Undergraduate
Advising Center

LC 269

243-2835

Must Call

Wildlife Biology

Melanie Sourbeer

FOR 103C

243-5272

FOR 313

243-5521

melanie.sourbeer@umontana.edu

Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Elizabeth Hubble

LA 138A

243-4100

LA 138A

243-2584

elizabeth.hubble@umontana.edu

Last Update: 10.2.18. To update your listing, please email: Shannon1.Janssen@umontana.edu.