Advising Contacts

For a list of minors and contact information, access the minor directory.

For a list of Veterans' advisors, access the vets directory.

Students unsure of a major are encouraged to utilize the College of Humanities and Sciences' Areas of Interest page as well.

To find office and department locations, check out the printable campus map.

DEPARTMENT/ PROGRAM

CONTACT(S)

OFFICE

PHONE

DEPT

PHONE

EMAIL

Anthropology

Kimber Haddix McKay

SS 213

243-4106

SS 203

243-2693

kimber.mckay@umontana.edu

Art, School of

Ed Morrissey

FA 204

243-4181

FA 204

243-4181

edward.morrissey@umontana.edu

Biological Sciences

Kerry Bright

HS 107

243-4105

HS 104

243-5122

biology.advisor@mso.umt.edu

Bitterroot College

Kathleen O'Leary

375-0100

Kathleen.OLeary@mso.umt.edu

Business Administration

Advising Office
 

GBB 335

243-5971

GBB 335

243-5971

advising@business.umt.edu

Freshman Business Majors

Undergraduate Advising Center

LC 269

243-2835

Must Call

Central & Southwest Asian Studies

Ardeshir Kia

Old JOUR 301

243-2235

Old JOUR 301

243-2299

ardi.kia@mso.umt.edu

Chemistry

Edward Rosenberg
(ACS Option and Pharmacology)

CP 301A

243-2592

CP 115

243-4022

edward.rosenberg@mso.umt.edu

Bruce Bowler
(Biological Chemistry)

CHEM 310

243-6114

 bruce.bowler@umontana.edu

Christopher Palmer
(Forensic Chemistry)

CP 203A

243-4079

 christopher.palmer@umontana.edu

Michael DeGrandpre
(Environmental Chemistry)

CHEM 318

243-4118

 michael.degrandpre@umontana.edu

Communication Studies

Steve Schwarze

LA 301

243-4901

LA 301

243-4293

steven.schwarze@umontana.edu

Pre-Communication Studies

Undergraduate Advising Center

LC 269

243-2835

Must Call

Communicative Sciences & Disorders

Jennifer Schoffer Closson

CHC 024

243-5261

CHC 009

243-2363

jennifer.closson@mso.umt.edu

Computer Science

Mike O'Conner

SS 401

243-2217

SS 401

243-2883

michael.oconner@umontana.edu

Robyn Berg

SS 401

243-2866

SS 401

243-2883

robyn.berg@mso.umt.edu

Davidson Honors College

Marissa Lehner

DHC 101

243-2541

DHC 101

243-2541

marissa1.lehner@umontana.edu

Economics

Stacia Graham

LA 407

243-2925

LA 407

243-2925

stacia.graham@umontana.edu

Education (Elementary)

Jayna Lutz

EDU 227

243-6170

EDU 225

243-4841

jayna.lutz@mso.umt.edu

Education (Secondary)

Kristi Murphy

EDU 226

243-2121

EDU 225

243-4841

kristi.murphy@umontana.edu

English (Pre-English)

Maria Mangold

LA 133C

243-6976

LA 133

243-5231

maria.mangold@mso.umt.edu

Environmental Studies

Karen Hurd
(Advising Coordinator)

JRH 106A

243-6273

JRH 106

243-4320

karen.hurd@mso.umt.edu

Forestry & Conservation

Shonna Trowbridge

FOR 103B

243-4844

FOR 109A

243-4844

shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Geography

Christine vonReichert

STONE 210

243-4784

SH 208

243-4302

chris.vonreichert@mso.umt.edu

Geosciences (Geology)

James Staub
(First Contact)

CHCB 353 

243-4953

CHCB 311

243-2341

james.staub@umontana.edu

Health & Human Performance

Stephanie Domitrovich

MCG 238D

243-6264

MCG 101

243-4211

Stephanie.Domitrovich@mso.umt.edu

History

Jana O'Connor
(Freshmen, Sophomores & Transfers) 

LA 145

243-6082

LA 256

243-2231

jana.oconnor@umontana.edu

Robert Green
(Juniors & Seniors)

LA 264

243-2986

LA 256

243-2231

robert.greene@umontana.edu

Journalism

Kathleen Whetzel

DAH 203

243-4370

DAH 201

243-4001

kathleen.whetzel@mso.umt.edu

Liberal Studies

Jana O'Connor

LA 145

243-6082

LA 101

243-2171

jana.oconnor@umontana.edu

Mathematical Sciences

Nikolaus Vonessen

MA 210

243-6222

MA 102

243-5311

nikolaus.vonessen@umontana.edu

Media Arts

Heather Stockton

McG 223

 

McG 224

243-4540

Heather.Stockton@mso.umt.edu

Missoula College

Academic Advising Center

AD 12A

243-7925

AD 12A 

243-7925

*See also UM Catalog and Directory

Modern & Classical Languages & Lit.

Olivia White

LA 313

243-2401

LA 313

243-2401

olivia.white@umontana.edu

Music

Teresa Gray

MUS 101

243-6882

MUS 101

243-6880

teresa.gray@mso.umt.edu

Native American Studies

Michelle Guzman

NAC 112C

243-5834

NAC 112

243-5831

michelle1.guzman@umontana.edu

Philosophy

Jana O'Connor
(Freshmen & Sophomores & Transfers) 

LA 145

243-6082

LA 101

243-2171

jana.oconnor@umontana.edu

Paul Muench
(Juniors & Seniors) 

LA 101

243-2351

LA 101

243-2171

paul.muench@umontana.edu

Laura Jones Lofink
(Second Contact) 

LA 101

243-2949

LA 101

243-2171

laura.joneslofink@umontana.edu 

Physics & Astronomy

Mark Reiser

CHCB 120

243-2074

CHCB 126

243-2073

mark.reiser@umontana.edu

Political Science

Karen Boice

LA 350

243-5202

LA 350

243-5202

Karen.Boice@umontana.edu

Pre-Engineering

Mark Reiser

CHCB 120

243-2074

CHCB 126

243-2073

mark.reiser@umontana.edu

Pre-Law

Soazig Le Bihan

LA 153

243-6233

LA 153

243-6233

soazig.lebihan@umontana.edu

Pre-Medical Sciences

Leah Boehler
(1st Contact)

SB 340

243-4621

SB 340

243-4341

leah.boehler@umontana.edu

Jason Granvold
(2nd Contact) 

LC 269

243-2293

LC 269

243-2835

jason.granvold@umontana.edu

Pre-Nursing (UAC)

Tucker Squires

LC 286

243-5658

LC 269

243-2835

tucker.squires@mso.umt.edu

Pre-Pharmacy

Jerry R. Smith

SB 070

243-5788

SB 341

243-4656

jerryR.smith@mso.umt.edu

Pre-Physical Therapy

Tucker Squires
(1st Contact)

LC 286

243-5658

LC 269

243-2835

tucker.squires@mso.umt.edu

Kathy Frantzreb
(2nd Contact)

SB 135

243-4027

SB 135

243-4753

kathy.frantzreb@umontana.edu

Dave Levison
(2nd Contact)

SB 106

243-2678

SB 135

243-4757

david.levison@umontana.edu

Psychology

Jennie Mitschke

SB 143

243-2173

SB 143

243-4521

jennie.mitschke@umontana.edu

Pre-Psychology

Undergraduate Advising Center

LC 269

243-2835

Must Call

Radio/Television
(Advising Breakdown)

Wanda LaCroix

DAH 426

243-4081

DAH 426

243-4081

wanda.laCroix@umontana.edu

Social Work

Heidi Holzer

JRH bsmt.

243-5543

JRH bsmt.

243-5543

heidi.holzer@umontana.edu

Sociology

Dan Doyle

SS 307

243-5912

SS 333

243-5281

dan.doyle@umontana.edu

Theatre & Dance

Erin McDaniel

PART 196

243-4488

PAR 196

243-4481

erin.mcdaniel@umontana.edu

TRiO SSS

Heather Hibbard

LC 180

243-5032

LC 180

243-5032

heather.hibbard@umontana.edu

Undeclared/General Studies

Undergraduate
Advising Center

LC 269

243-2835

Must Call

Wildlife Biology

Jeanne Franz

FOR 302

243-5272

FOR 312

243-5292

jeanne.franz@umontana.edu

Last Update: 12/2/14. To update your listing, please email: Shannon1.Janssen@umontana.edu.